Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Heads + Tails Bar, Edinburgh Gin.

My brother and his fiancée are in town (always a surprise, Clark doesn't do letting you know in advance!) so Claire and I met up with them for a most delicious meal at The Dogs.
Afterwards I was ready to head home but was persuaded to join them for a couple of drinks at Heads and Tails because Clark and Sarah weren't keen to go straight back to their campsite (they camp now, I know, it's really weird...). So with much muttering about "too many bloody stairs" and my "stupid bloody ankle" (stairs up to The Dogs, stairs down to Heads + Tails, pfft!) we went for cocktails. It was really lovely, Andy is the manager there now (always handy to have a talented mixologist in the family!) and made us some lovely gin drinks and we had such a laugh.
I eventually abandoned them as Claire and Clark were ordering their 3rd "just one more for the road" and came home for a cuppa tea instead. That's me, party animal!
It was a good night though, lovely to spend time with the family and we even managed not to have too many sibling arguments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.