Pale reflections

Another day of review completed. A fascinating couple of days. After the formal parts had ended, as my co-reviewer had to rush off to catch the last direct train to Paris, I went for a coffee-debrief with one of our cohosts. As we came out of the cafe, this was what we saw. It's a remarkable building.

Interesting trip. Great hotel. Lovely to catch up with a friend on my birthday. Terrible journey home. Easyjet at their best, funnily enough leaving the gate 1 hour 58 minutes late... Unfortunately, that meant leaving at 2348, instead of 2150. That makes a lot of difference, especially when combined with the UK border, where there was just one man and his dog checking at least two full flights that had come in around 0100. Luckily Alf had come to collect me, as if he hadn't, I'd still be waiting for a taxi now.

Wasn't sure which one to use. Mr A suggested that I shouldn't crop. Any thoughts (see extras)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.