In My World

By JoanneInOz

Something in the air....

Dear Blip-friends, it's been quite a memorable day today!


It all began early this morning. Sometimes, I like to play tricks on my human-slave. I know she will call me to come in for breakfast, at around something-o'clock, and when I can smell normal in the air, I wait at the door....


....but today, I could smell a different happening, not normal, but what could it be? So, I caused a distraction, I climbed up onto the roof of the house!


It's really cool up there! The birds spend a lot of time on the roof, and human-slave calls them down to feed them meat, so, like me, the birds have her pretty well trained too!


Anywhom, I really can get down off the roof all by myself, I'm a very clever girl, but if I put on my best lost-and-forlorn face, she thinks I'm in a bit of a pickle, or stuck, or something like that, so she calls Queen Phoebe's best friend to climb up and get me down. Queen Phoebe is best friends with this other human, because she isn't much younger than him, so they're like twins, I think. But The Queen never climbs up on the roof!


Speaking of twins, I have a twin, but I can't find him anywhere! His name is Sammy, and I pretend not to like him. It's what I'm suppose to do, being his sister, you know, so I annoy him by chasing him and swiping at him, and glaring at him with my best scary "tiger face", just so's he knows I'm the boss around here.....


Maybe that's the different I could smell, that wasn't normal! Maybe the -girl-who-used-to-live-here came around and kidnapped Sammy! Wait a minute, I remember, I had a dream, she was here, holding Sammy right over me, saying goodbye....then I woke up!


Oh yeah, when I woke up, Sammy was right next to me, so I hissed at him, and now I can't find him anywhere! I looked and looked, and sat with my human-slave....oh, and there was more dinner tonight for me and Queen Phoebe, because my twin wasn't here for dinner! He's a bit of a guts you know, and he pushes in and gets first dibs on the food....

Yes, Miss Tibbs, Sammy has gone to live with his human-mummy now, so you and Phoebe have the whole house to yourselves! I know you'll miss your brother though, won't you.....? Miss Tibbs, I said you'll miss Sammy, won't you.......?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.