Picture this..

By northernlass261

Autumn Colours for an Autumn Project!

A lovely start again today, but the wind has gotten up again!   Still warm and sunny.

After getting the jobs done this morning and as Al is watching the Rugby (six weeks!) I thought I would start planning my next project.

I have downloaded a waistcoat pattern from a knitting website and am trying to use up some half used balls of wool.   They are all the same brand which my mum and I bought in May to crochet Autumn leaves for the Woodland Trust project organised by Womans Weekly.

I have put the pattern onto graph paper and am 'designing' a pattern based on it, doing block shapes.   All I have to do now is count how many stitches each colour of wool will use to make sure I don't run out of the smaller balls - I think!!

Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.