The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Sister-Hood

Gabriella awoke with an unusually quiet demenanor and came to the kitchen with the shelter of the hood on her robe shrouding her head. She also had on a rather long and despondent face. I asked her what was on her mind. She said that she missed her sister. I kew the answer before I asked the question. Within minutes and with the delivery of a few of my really corny jokes, she was full of smiles and giggles and she had a great day. Yet, I know she misses her best friend.

I have four sisters who tell me that sisterly love is a most precious thing. My wife and her sister live true to that claim. Now, I am seeing it - and appreciating it - in my children as well.

My day was a day of "across the table" and "across the desk" blips. I had planned a big white water river blip today after work but a small twinge in my back during my morning run turned into a major back ache mid-morning whilst sneezing at my desk and I am now walking like a ninety year old man. A few good hours of sleep and a back pill should put me be back to normal. That said, when this little girl is across the table from you on an "across the table" blip day, it is still a great day.

Thanks for the views, comments, stars and hearts on my wacky blip of yesterday. It is fun to experiment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.