Farmaticus

By TBay

Harvest Service

It's that time of year again and today I finished decorating my bits of Puxton Church. We only hold a few services a year now as it is looked after by the Historic Churches Trust. We usually pack them in for harvest which is nice. I love to see this beautiful old building used and decorated. It really comes to life. As a child I loved to help my mother decorate our local church. There was an earthy smell of freshly cut vegetables and dahlias. Only the biggest and best of everything were used. I remember being amazed at the giant cabbages, carrots and huge Bramley apples that were used.

These are times long gone, today you are lucky to find people to do the decorating ! I still enjoy doing it, but I am the youngest of a team of four that do the whole church!

I liked this shot as it rather nice and symmetrical and showed of one of my arrangement quite well.

Farming - nil

Mr Tbay and the rest returned form Twickers full of how wonderful the Rugby had been last night! I watched it all on TV and it did look great fun. Once home he changed into his mowing clothes and has managed to mow just about everything except the house lawn. He does deserve his G&T tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.