Quite proud

A beautiful day today, even better than the forecast and I had already decided to get up fairly early and go into town. Bailey was walked and fed his scrambled eggs and I was still Uphill by just after 9. I walked down into town and made a few purchases (but didn't spend as much money as planned thanks to a very kind lady in M&S who gave me a 20% off voucher) and had a good browse before heading back up the hill to one of my favourite shops that has had a bit of a revamp. And a profitable one too if I am a typical customer. 

Home via the supermarket to a still fairly sleepy Bailey who has spent quite a lot of the day appreciating the sunshine. As was this cabbage white. I've made myself keep my camera on manual today and have been pleased with the results - if I do say so myself. And I was quite proud of my blip - until I saw the other blipper in the family's entry for today. There's a distinct lack of lighthouses in Lincoln. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.