Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

MidSummer Madness

Midsummer madness has taken hold as I've taken up Light Painting at the most riduculous time of year when you have to wait until the wee small hours for it to get dark enough to practice the hobby. I finnished the first complete assembly of my Arduino project a few days ago but it was only tonight that I had an opportunity (on a workday) to stay up late enough to test it (I had to meet my daughter on her return from a school trip to London at midnight).

Above if the first test run of my Arduino project....the Digital Light Wand. Not a particularly exciting locale to test it out but now that I know the concept works I can do some more coding and hardware modificatons to allow me to select multiple different patterns/pictures....then all I have to do is wait for a few months until it's dark enough in the evenings to use it at a reasonable hour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.