What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Coco Says Hi

Today was my penultimate long training run before the Bournemouth Marathon. Fortunately I wasn't running it all alone as some of my fellow E20 Tigers from Nike Run Club were joining me.

We set off from outside the Nike store at Stratford and headed out past the Velodrome to Hackney Marshes. This early part of the route was new to me but it was a nice change to just jumping on the River Lea Navigation straight away. However, eventually we did reach the river and joined it heading towards Ponders End.

At 5 miles 3 of our number turned back and at 6.5 the last 2 left me. That left 12.5 miles to negotiate on my own. I decided to continue up the river towards Hoddesdon where my friend lives. He is a fellow supporter of The Tottenham Hotspur FC who were on Sky Sports that afternoon so that gave me a target.

The latter part of the run was fairly torturous; I even walked a mile of it, but I made it.

19 miles in the bank, a cute cat pic of Coco and a squeaky bum 1 nil win by Spurs. Not a bad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.