FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Hereford X

This wee Hereford X was born overnight.  Its a gorgeous wee thing; he even allowed me to go up to him and scratch his head.  My extra photo is him having a drink of milk from his mum.  If you look close enough, you will see all the foam coming out of his mouth while he is drinking.

It was freezing when we got up at 4.45am to milk this morning. The temperature was -2 degrees C, far to chilly to be out milking cows.  It was pure white with frost outside.  Brrrrrr. Many  a time during the milking I was thinking how nice it would have been to still be nice and warm in bed. My toes were frozen, and my fingers red and numb.  At 7am it seemed to get colder, and I had to resort to putting my fleece on.  By the time we got home at 8.10am for breakfast, the sun was out, and during the day it has turned into a nice day, although the breeze is a bit cool.

That's the weekend just about over with.  Back to school tomorrow for the last week of the term, and then two week's holiday!  Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.