Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Turkish Delight......

.....of a marinade for some chicken for tea (garlic, salt, sumac, chilli flakes, pomegranate molasses, tomato puree and a glug of olive oil to loosen the mix, full recipe here) I saw it on Rick Steins latest BBC series From Venice to Istanbul yesterday and just happened to have all the ingredients.....I believe that classes as kismet;-)

ps......my hands are a different, but no less lurid, shade of red today......but hey, variety is the spice of life;-)

EDIT: EXTRA ADDED: Just out of the oven and plonked on a plate......later to be scoffed with a mushroom pilav......I declare it officially yummy (because I had to do a quality control check, it's a tough job but someone's gotta do it!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.