Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Blessed

With a beautiful morning.

Yesterday my planned 9 miles didn't really go as planned it was more of a walk with a bit of running and was then abandoned after about 6 miles. I learnt that running or rather attempting with a headache that ive had for around 3 days is not a great idea and then the having to stop and clutch my head groaning as I had an ice pick headache attack didn't help. It all started to make me feel pretty worried about my upcoming half marathon and if I would ever be ready for it.

Last night I decided that I would see how I felt in the morning took and pain meds and went to sleep.

Well this morning I decided to give it another go. Nutella and a slice of bread scoffed, a cup of tea some more pain meds and off I went only this time without Ferd and instead of heading straight to my normal trail I decided that I needed to get some road miles in and a change of route would do me good. And it worked. I got my 9 miles and it was running with a bit of walking. Some people might think that the walking is cheating but it's actually a valid way of taking on long distances and for me it helps as I am a disabled runner so I need to break up those miles and reduce the strain on my body. One more long run to go next weekend and then it will be resting my legs before the big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.