My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Humble Harvest

There s not much I'm able to grow in the pots and I still rely on the farmer/friend's weekly supplies but the little I harvest brings me loads of happiness and gardening therapy when I look back at the last season. I am always happy and relaxed in the garden, working with compost, soil, water, and plants. Deliciously sweet tomatoes and tiny hokkaidos are just a cherry on the cake. Have a lovely Sunday dear blippers.

Btw, I recommend the book the following quote comes from:

The single greatest lesson the garden teaches is that our relationship to the planet need not be zero-sum, and that as long as the sun still shines and people still can plan and plant, think and do, we can, if we bother to try, find ways to provide for ourselves without diminishing the world.

Michael Pollan, The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.