In My World

By JoanneInOz

Home

"When you're safe at home you wish you were having an adventure; when you're having an adventure you wish you were safe at home" ~ Thornton Wilder.

It was only for the last two days that I wasn't at home, even though I returned home at the end of both days.

Today, I stayed at home all day, alone, with nowhere to go; just me, Tess my dog, my two cats Phoebe and Miss Tibbs, and Charlie the parrot, who you have yet to meet, so it must be time to blip him soon.

It was a day to wander around the garden, prune some plants, bring in the garbage bins, take a few photos, catch up on the blips that everyone has added over the last two days (I'm still catching up!) and do some washing, nothing spectacular, but a wonderful day all the same...

...just because I was at home.

I wonder how other blippers feel about being at home. Do you wish for adventure when you are at home? And the opposite when you're away?

I know I do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.