River of Flowers

By doffy

#Nefyn, Llyn Peninsula, Caernarfonshire

Fine dry day so I headed for Nefyn on the Llyn Peninsula.

My destination was the Llŷn Maritime Museum, where I had a lovely time chatting to the very friendly staff and volunteers.

I’ve wanted to visit for a long time, the museum is only open for the summer months. The exhibits are fascinating and so interesting. I was trying to get more information on my mariner ancestors but it was not to be today, I did get a few ideas for further research though.

I drove on to look at the graves at Morfa Nefyn cemetery, my great-grandfather is buried there but I didn’t locate that either.

The coastline and scenery are so gorgeous on the peninsular, I really must spend some time here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.