Hawkswick Clowder

It was the second day of the Dales Weekend orienteering event today and we were back in limestone country, starting at the top of the Fell.  It was misty first thing but it had just about lifted by the time we started our ascent to the start.  Sadly it then became overcast so the views (and blips) were not as blue sky as we would have liked, but then it was a very physical event so I personally was glad not to be running in the full sun of yesterday.  I made just the one small error which cost me a couple of minutes but the fine visibility meant that the runners, rather than the navigators, had the edge today so I will be well down the results.

I took the small camera with me in the bumbag and caught this blip of competitors crossing one of the many stiles and setting off a sheep stampede.  It wasn't till I processed my photos that I realised it was Tony on the top of the stile!

My blip is of Tim heading out from the start, and working out his route to his first control, with something of the view down the valley behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.