Two scoots and Concorde

We had a great time at Brooklands Museum Aviation Day. Here I am with Karen and Steve. My granny rocket proved useful for carrying our picnic complete with tea and coffee flasks and juice bottles.

Grahame, Martin and I went on the Concorde experience which included a flight sim narrated by a former pilot. We met up with Steve and Karen then went to explore the other exhibits. We saw Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, vintage motorcycles, cars and aeroplanes. Later in the day we went to Mercedes Benz World. Karen, Steve and I watched skid pan testing while Grahame and Martin looked at expensive cars.

So what do I think about the mobility scooter? To start off with I felt a fraud riding round on it . After climbing up and down stairs to look in several aeroplanes I was ready to sit down. When my joints flared up I was grateful for it. It was helpful when using my big camera as I could lean on the handle bars for a steady shot. I'm not as tired as usual after a full day so overall I think it was beneficial. Karen and I might have had a drag race in an empty car park. It's possible that we pretend jousted too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.