Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Separation of Church and State...HA!

Yes. I voted.
And yes, my voting location is a church.
Conveniently, to get there I have only to walk across the street and through my neighbor's back lawn.
No line whatsoever (I love small towns) and my first time not voting absentee.

Drove home to vote in the "most important vote of our generation".
Right. Because four years from now it's not going to be important to vote.

It's always important to vote. Not only does it allow one to exercise their right to vote, but it also allows each person to have their say in who represents them. Granted, the electoral college holds ultimate power, but a close voting race says more to the government when the majority of the population is voting than when only 25% of the population votes. Then there's the fact that if you don't vote, you have no right to complain about the results. No right.

Anyway...drive home was lovely and peaceful. :)
Shots from Marietta:
*across the river*view from the overlook*rock-walled highways (a view I have come to love)*down the highway*manmade (btw...those are full-sized trees up there. It's a very tall wall)*lovely yellow leaves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.