Birthday Boy

This was a non stop day. I took 11718 steps and never left the house. I literally ran all over the house setting up for the duplicate bridge gang, doing any needed serving and then undoing it all to return the house to normal. Phew! I barely had time for photos and the ones I took were lackluster but never mind. Everyone had a great time. My brother Dave and his partner were first. That made him happy. He stayed and played dominos with Helena, Arvin and me. We all went for Mexican dinner and Dave took H home.

Meanwhile the kitties had to cope with lots of people and a move of all their stuff to our bathroom. And it was their birthday too. Seven years ago today they were born. Duma was first of four and Mehitabel was last. Happy Birthday kitties. You are both the best we have ever had and we love you. This is Duma sitting on the cat tree from outside the window. The big tiger is a stained glass piece I made in 1990.

Now I am off to bed. I am very tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.