Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Flutter Butter...

 
…not Nutterbutter, which I have not seen and which does not appear to be available in the UK.
 
On a whim, the last time I was at Scotsdales Garden Centre, I purchased this jar of peanut butter for birds and its holder. It is not normal peanut butter, which has a very high salt content and is unsuitable for birds. Today, when I sorted and filled the bird feeders I put this out for them to try. I purchased one each of the two flavours and will refill them with a suitable seed and fat mixture. It is only suitable for small birds as they will have to be able to land on the ledge and possible ‘flutter’ their wings in order to eat the food. I wonder how long it will take for them to find and eat from it?
 
I also did some gardening today, mainly planting more Snowdrop bulbs around the small pond and rockery. I still need to get some more Crocus bulbs to fill in some gaps and some ground cover plants for this area.
 
So far, except for the heavy rain a few weeks back and despite the recent rain, the large pond does not appear to have any water in it.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.