BVFL33

By BVFL33

#MonoMonday 85,Deansgate Grunge ,

What have I in common with David Sedaris ? We both detest litter etc . Grunge is many things and includes such filth .
It's such a simple act to take one's rubbish home and dispose of there. Or to hold onto until you see a bin .In my eyes failure to do either of the above renders you thought less and somewhat uncouth. Upon riding back today I spotted this .A brick wall with a curved ending which results in a well . This has become a bed of trash grunge  I sat on the wall examining the deposits of plastic , polystyrene, glass, aluminium, paper. Depressing to say the least .
If I could get a little cart to sit on I would spend hours traversing streets to be rid of such .Germany has the answer. Charge for all plastic bags .Deposits on all bottles, glass or plastic and at many street festivals the food container is edible too. Result ,very little street, grunge of this sort.The extra shows contents from another angle .
Many thanks to chantler63 the organiser of today's challenge.   A broad subject and one where some none too beautiful items  are blips ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.