Memory Monday VII - Jurassic

This is the seventh in my series of Memory Mondays;

I took this shot near Charmouth on the Jurassic coast (which is in the South of England) in September 2007.

A bit of a woozy start but fully awake now. Just had a flyer from the local Highway Authority (my former employer) saying that the carriageway will be given a treatment in the next few days. I then check Facebook only to see a picture of a vehicle parked in Parton Road Aylesbury where the Authorities have tarmac-ed around it ...looks good & I 'm proud to say I don't work for them !

Its a cool grey day, & it is raining ...

On this date in 1957 my mum & my late dad were married at Edgcott Church. They spent their honeymoon in Cornwall & they got there by train ....there weren't so many cars around then & not so much money as there is now.

Happy Monday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.