Blue

We had a night of heavy rain and I woke up this morning to no power in the house!  After numerous texts back and forth with my electrician, we figured out it was something in my garage which kept making the fuse box trip. I switched off everything there and the rest of the house was back in power!  My electrician came to investigate late afternoon and found that I had 2 sockets on the back wall of my garage that were full of water.  My garage does get very damp in the winter and the back wall is particularly bad, but it doesn't usually happen this early.  The heavy rain combined with strong wind last night brought the dampness and it was the final straw for my poor electrics!  He removed the affected sockets and will come back in a couple of weeks to sort out an alternative.  

Dolly and I went for a walk around the lake at dusk.  The sky was pink when we left home but the colour disappeared quickly.  It was still a beautiful evening.  If you look carefully you will see a lone swan.  The ripples on the lake show that it's still quite windy.  The blue theme matched my mood - back to work tomorrow!  I am facing 2 trips back to back over the next 6 days - back and forth to Washington DC twice.  It's weird - I love my job, but I never want to go to work!  Figure that one out!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.