Take me home..

...... country roads.

This is a larger view of the tiny road from the other day - you mught have to biggify to see it wending it's way up the hill. Very scary the first time you tackle this as it's very up and down, very small, very potholed with few passing places. Lots of sheep too. And distractingly scenic. Now I fly along but feel (slightly) sorry for unsuspecting and nervous tourists.

Other news - my delicious homemade grape and cranberry juice exploded mightily all over the kitchen. There was a noise like gunfire, luckily no-one was near, and the whole bottle shattered - juice and glass everywhere! Rather infuriatingly, Himself had warned me this would happen. Had I taken any notice, had I heck as like!

And we have yet another celeb making their home on the Sheep'd Head. It seems Zadie Smith, she of White Teeth fame, has brought a delapidated old farmhouse on the north side and is about to do it up. Yes I have had a trespass investigation around it at some point - very interesting - here's what I blipped. That was a year and a half ago and  not much remains of the old barrow now. I wouldn't mind a peek in the old house though, before it's ripped to shreds as it's still full of interesting things.

Country Roads

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.