billy_green

By billy_green

Birthday Surprise

My wife is 50 this week.
For the last 6 months I have been planning this day.
She grew up in Colchester so had never been on an old London Routemaster Bus. I used to get one every day to school, so I often tell her how I miss the ol' things.
For her Birthday (which is actually later this week) I hired an old Routemaster bus, along with Driver and conductor, secretly got in touch with family and her friends, and we did a 5 hour tour of Central London.
The Bus had pulled up outside an Industrial Estate around the corner from us. The Estate includes a 'Burger King' - That's where she thought she was going!
All in all a very succesful day. The weather was great, I managed to keep it all a secret, and we travelled by an old Iconic London Bus around the worlds greatest capital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.