The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Dank

Afternoon All,

Looked out and this was the word that came into my head to describe the day outside....well the only word that I could possibly type on here to describe the day!! Then I looked up the meaning........

dank : Disagreeably damp, musty, and typically cold.

Was one .......about summed it up I think.

Then I saw the Urban Dictionary .....

dank : sticky, hairy, stinky, and highly potent marijuana. I took two hits of that dank and was nearly transcendent.

Now this could brighten the day up....if not you wouldn't give a crap anyway !!!

Got to love dictionaries....used to think B-O-R-I-N-G....but ....you've got to use them with the right frame of mind......The rain better stop soon or I'm going to get in a whole lot of trouble.....so many words, generating other words.....maybe I should text a few....... ;0)

Derive happiness in oneself from a good day's work, from illuminating the fog that surrounds us - Henri Matisse

Got the Collins, Oxford, Urban .......what other dictionaries are out there....;0)

Now the FOG is coming down...Music turned up....... ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.