Belhaven Panorama

There's nothing quite like a walk in the dunes after a holiday to restore one's sense of the vast and big skies that East Lothian offers. Unfortunately panoramas do not work too well on Blipfoto as it's difficult to enlarge them sufficiently to see the detail so I'll describe a little of what you see. Going from left to right there's a surf school instruction group on the beach then in the distance is the Winterfield Golf Course and a you pan to the right there's the plume of smoke from the cement works which must be at least five miles distant. The hill you view is called Doon Hill and to the right of the picture there is the Aikengail Windfarm.

I had hoped my holiday in the Cyclades might motivate me to contribute more regularly to Blipfoto but now my resolve is to do this by posting backflips over the next few days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.