Walking off the 5 course dinner

Last night we enjoyed an hour long reception on the porch of the Grand Hotel before joining the evening diners in the banquet room.

The wait staff was amazing, and managed to whisk food in and out between the speakers and presentations during the evening.

This morning while Al was busy at the convention, I decided to walk around the island.  I knew I wanted to see Arch Rock, so I headed in that direction.   

The day was absolutely perfect....sunny and warm for September...and I enjoyed every minute of my walk.   When Al finished his work, we rented bikes and rode the perimeter of Mackinac Island.  But we had to be back by 6 for another reception and another 5 course dinner!!

Looks like more walking tomorrow.....!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.