making a comeback...

...grandma's brooch

my mama sent me an article the other day - about how old brooches are making a - fabulous comeback to women's jewelry - one which thrills me to my toes - this particular brooch is 1 of several - i am privileged to have - which belonged to my grandma - she rarely left the house without - wearing some type of brooch - or least a small pin on her - dress or sweater - she said it completed the outfit - made her feel as though she were fully dressed

in this day and age - we don't really have that kind of appreciation - for dressing anymore; we have lost the touch - back in the day it was more - of an art form i think - women approached getting dressed with so - much more detail and finesse than we do now - personally i find it a shame - in fact in my book club group - we were even talking about how - women used to wear hats all the time - perhaps with this move back to wearing - brooches again, a movement will begin - to go back to the way things used to be - i could go for that - would take much pleasure in it - and most certainly would find it making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.