What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Kayak Walking

Today I spent the morning with 3 students keen to learn how to take better pictures with the cameras on their iPhones.

After meeting at Pret A Manger next to London Bridge we sat with a coffee and went through the features of their phones; we had a 5c, a 6 and a 6 Plus. We also looked at a couple of my favourite editing techniques.

Armed with new skills and fresh ideas about composition we headed to Borough Market where I unleashed them with an instruction to meet me in 40 mins so we could check their progress. In the meantime I walked around the market and actually caught up with them all at least once before the meeting time. After regrouping we moved away from the busy and crowded market and headed to the river by No. 1 London Bridge. From there we walked along the Thames Path a little way and stopped so they could practice their Pano shots. Whilst they were doing that I spotted the subjects of my Blip and quickly fired off a few shots.

One final exercise involving Slo Mo video capture using a fountain as a subject and then we returned to Pret to look at more editing tools.

It was a great day and I really enjoy running these photo walks for Going Digital and helping people gain a better understanding of the cameras they always have with them. A few more of my street photography images from the day can be found here.

I will be running more of these in 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.