On the deck

Decided that I didn't need the stress of a drive to Hamilton early this morning for the conference, especially as I missed half of it yesterday. Consequently, I have had a very quiet day, resting and reading. 

As it is now late afternoon, and very overcast, I started to think about a blip. A day or two ago, I noticed that this plant had wee flowers on it. I was pleased with how it showed up in the photograph, so it is my blip.

I asked S (the biologist in the family) what it was. Her initial answer was that it is a succulent. Even I knew that much, so I pressed for more. She said that she thought it is a money tree. Mr H, distracted from playing Minecraft, looked and confirmed the identification. 

I asked Mr Google, and found them to be correct. A short extract follows:

Crassula ovata, commonly known as jade plantfriendship treelucky plant, or money tree, is a succulent plant with small pink or white flowers. It is native to South Africa and Mozambique, and is common as a houseplant worldwide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.