A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Identity

This little name badge completes my uniform, my Disney look. I walk into work, change into my Khaki pants, my blue long sleeve shirt, my black socks and shoes and then last but not least, I slip this little identity badge on.

Thats coming to mean putting on a professional and personal face that sometimes is draining. I am learning that personal and professional are two very different things. I'v had some of the oddest and most difficult moments working for Disney. I am learning to be flexible, I am learning not to take things personally.

However, there are days, that when the badge is off, and I am me and not Disney, that I struggle. Moments when it hurts deep down to have certain things spoken and said relationally. I'm growing a tough skin fast but sometimes the arrows get past and it hurts.

I am learning that sometimes Ce La vie, is not as easy as shrugging and saying the words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.