Clinton Corners Quaker Meeting House and Cemetery

Dear Diary,

I found the old Quaker Meeting House and Cemetery where some of my grandfather's family is buried.  My great- great grandfather's stone is nearly illegible but my great-great grandmother's was fine.  I paid my respects and left my tokens on the stones.  This is the Quaker Meeting that my great-great grandfather was a member of and it was part of the Underground Railroad.

I also found the cemetery and stones of my maternal great-great grandparents.  I wasn't as lucky finding my grandfather's stone...more research is needed there.  I visited the genealogical society but they weren't very helpful but I did get a possibility so I'll research that.  I visit the family farm this afternoon, where my grandmother was born, so that will be very exciting!

There are lots of dead ends when it comes to tracing family and you have to be patient and persistent.  Just being here and seeing some places that I've only heard about is wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.