Peahen

By Peahen

So very nearly there!

My Assignment postcards received by my slightly confused tutor and the farm, so this afternoon, thanks to some emergency childcare, I went back to the farm to photograph the seven images in an exhibition arrangement. You can see three of them here, with the photo corners. I had some thrilling feedback from my tutor (really great!) and can't wait to tie off all the loose ends and move onto the next module next week. But who'd have thought you could get pictures like this in the dark with a little torch? The postcards are printed on high-gloss card, hence the reflections. What you don't see is the text on the back of the thumbnail image, which is by George Bernard Shaw and reads: "I am having a bad attack of you just at present. I am restless..." All the cards have different love letter quotes on the back, but I'm short of time so will link you up to the blog post tomorrow, when I've finished writing it.

Tonight is camera club - judging night for the Projected Image competition, in which I entered three images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.