Black Gate

This is the official entrance to Newcastle castle, even though they're separated by the viaduct that carries the East Coast mainline. It recently had a makeover and is looking very tidy as well as quite old. I don't know if they've cleaned out the basement a bit - I don't remember being able to see through it before, but then I'm not very observant.

Major crisis erupted in the Inbox as I was on my way down on the train - it took me a couple of hours of intense activity to sort out. If the same thing happened in a years time the new system would probably have it sorted out in at least.....a couple of weeks.

Last week's rat was still in the same place, looking a little more bloated, but apparently not attacked by any carrion feeders. Perhaps they somehow know it was poisoned. Anyway, it's high time Gateshead council got their cleaning dept on the case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.