Flea Bitten Grey

I learn something new every day because of my photography. Sometimes it's from people I meet on my outings with the camera. I had to go to Epping and afterwards went for a walk in the forest at High Beach. A beautifully groomed white horse approached ridden by an equally well-groomed, pretty girl. I know that white horses are known as greys but this was different. It had tiny specks of brown all over. I complimented the girl on her unusual horse and she said that it is a flea bitten grey. :) Essex girls love their horses, she had a bit of pink going on, might be from accomplished show jumper Katie Price's range.

I also shot my first ever fly agaric with a squirrel in the same frame. I'm not keen on tree rats so I've posted the lovely horse. 

    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.