What an Odd Blip

“What an odd blip” you say.  Well this is a story that is nearly twelve years old.
 
When we moved in here we brought Mrs W’s mum with us and her stair lift.  Unfortunately the radiator at the bottom of the stairs was in the way so it had to be put in at an angle and I was going to move the radiator and shift the stair lift over.
 
That was nearly twelve years ago .  .  . 
 
Now I have a tame plumber doing all the valves on my radiators and moving this one, well putting a smaller one in to make more space at the same time.  After he left for the day I moved the stair lift and re-positioned the banisters.   NOW I know why I’m getting a man in to do these jobs now!!!
 
Nb: - this is the downstairs stairs – Mrs W’s new stair lift is on the upstairs stairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.