FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

The Watching Clock

How I managed to walk past this sculpture without noticing the clock at the top - in the four months I've been working half a street away - is anybody's guess!

The clock sculpture towers over the square watching workers rushing past to their offices from the train station in the morning, dashing in and out of Prêt for double shot lattes at lunchtime and making phone calls sat in its shadow.

Sometimes we're so busy going about our daily lives that we don't really open our eyes and see what's before (or above) us - even if it's an ugly looking metal monstrosity.

I've got Blipfoto to thank for making me see the world with different eyes and finding the extraordinary in the ordinary, the mysterious in the mundane and the comedy in the chaos of daily life.

I hope my Blips help you open your eyes to the world before you too?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.