I did not take this photo.

I couldn't, I'm the one on the rock.

This is me completely failing to climb a sea cliff. The photo was taken on Longshanks's camera. Hopefully he will be backblipping his own version of the Skye trip soon.

I was lucky enough to be included in an invitation to go climbing on Skye. The Main Man being a very experienced outdoor sports guide.

This picture was taken at Neist Point, just over from the Light House. I believe the climb will be titled Barnacle Bill. Up until this point I had been doing very well and climbing everything I had been pointed at. This route turned out to be a little beyond my capability, but the Main Man had a trick to encourage me. The start point was a sill immediately above the waterline, so it was climb or wait for the tide....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.