From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

It's nearly the 'C' word!

It's hard to keep this blipping lark up! This robin asked to be seen though.

I think the neighbours will probably all have 'For Sale' boards up soon! I have unfortunately started yelling at squirrels and was horrified to notice Jo from next door staring at me over the fence after my last tirade.

I don't mind the squirrel eating the nuts hanging on the shed but I turn into a mad woman when I catch him on the bird dishes munching on sunflower hearts. The little sod has got so used to me rushing out now that he refuses to move and just stares cheekily at me, unless I get the garden hose on him. Then he jumps down!

'The next time I see you on the bird food, I'm going to grab you by your scrawny neck and shove all the nuts up your furry hole!

He doesn't look as worried as the next door neighbour....

Work is horrendously busy right now. Still, at least it makes the days fly.

Track? Here's one from 1966 from the Stones - Out Of Time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.