Year 1

By Keight

Call me MacGyver

Not at all an artistic shot here, but rather a proud moment for me today. At work, my cubicle wall sits right against the edge of my desk. There is a teeny gap where the two meet but we're talking millimeters here. As my luck would have it, today I dropped a folder with some very important info RIGHT down the crack. The cubicle wall does not move and my desk doesn't move. Give up?!? Heck no.

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!

I cobbled together some office supplies, put my thinking cap on, and ta-da!! In no time, I had my tool: yellow folders stapled together to form one long column. Using this in the crack, I was able to shimmy the important folder (in orange) towards the front so I could grab it with my pliers, aka my scissors :)

I win this time, cube.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.