And a time for every purpose under heaven.......

Woke up this morning to uncertainty. The company I work for does very good on passing the blame to someone else so you learn to cover yourself very quickly. After about an hour of back and forth negotiations they agreed that it would be cheaper to send me home early then put me in a motel for a day or two...

Good thing I came home early..

As soon as I walked through the door with all kinds of plans I was hit with the news a dear dear life long friend was in a car accident yesterday. Both occupants will be OK after taking time off to heal. The thing is she needed a ride to the doctors today and my mom was going to do it in rush hour traffic by herself, she hates driving in traffic. 

Dropped everything and drove them both. That allowed us to use the HOV lane and... 4 hours later, back home and snapped this dahlia for a blip tonight. 

The non-important important stuff will wait for tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.