The Graduate

It was bucketing down today, so decided to lurk around Dundee city centre in the rain for a while this evening to see if I could spot anything I could snap for tonights offering.

Caird Hall never fails to deliver! I was happily snapping away at the long passageway when a guy came up and started texting. Snapped him. Then spotted this couple running up the steps in the rain, so snapped them walking along the passage and just as I hit the button the guy started to kiss the woman as they ran along, obviously late for some graduation reception or something. Then i snapped another mature student running in the rain.

Will be back tomorrow as His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama is in Dundee speaking at the Caird Hall. I'm not religious, but somehow have lots of respect for His Holiness and would have actually went to hear him speak had all the tickets not sold out months ago.
Hopefully I can get some shots of him tomorrow, even if its still raining.


Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.