A very wet day....

... indoors.

Unlike the big splash of my blip two days ago, today's splash turned out to be a major issue.

Whilst starting up the shower this morning, I noticed the water was surprisingly cold. I turned the tap further and it got stuck in the 'on' position with cold water gushing at me.

Next adventure was to find my way to the rarely needed stop-cock to turn of the water supply to give me time to seek help. Once I'd burrowed my way to the tap built in to a kitchen cupboard, I found this mechanism unmoveable too.

Plumbers turned out to be as rare as a Penny Black stamp. What you need, in these circumstances is a skilled friend and DIY expert - luckily, that's where fellow blipper, DigitalDave, came to the rescue. He managed to stem the flow, disable the shower and restore normal water supplies, coolly and calmly. For which, many thanks.

So photography was very low on the list of priorities  - hence I'm publishing this blip after a night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.