RedDevil

By RedDevil

Tiptoe

Not the best day for my afternoon walk, a bit chilly and 35 km gusts of winds and I can’t say I felt terribly comfortable walking under massive swaying gum trees.
 
Anyway, I did pass this beautiful tulip filled garden and the sign on the gate said, 2,000 bulbs planted that will be destroyed at the end of the flowering season, evidently Sydney weather only allows them to flower once in their lifetime.  

Why this image? I just liked the way the out of focus branches framed the tulips.  The extra photograph gives a more expansive view of this little gem of a garden.
 
Of course I stopped off for comforting coffee and cake at my local garden centre, so now need another walk.
 
   
Back home now with heating on full blast, the overnight forecast temperature is 9 degrees with diddly squat rain and gale wind warnings for tomorrow..…….. nooooo Northern Hemisphere blippers, I’m not complaining, but I am in Sydney and it is Spring Time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.