Last day - Las Vegas

Definitely looks best against a black background

Dirty stop-outs!

We arrived at Las Vegas yesterday afternoon, after driving along route 66. After a lovely dinner at a micro-brewery, we hit the streets of Vegas armed with cameras - didn't realise how late we stayed out! Still - a pic of Vegas after midnight has to be more interesting than an airport shot - so here it is! The extra is the fountain display at the Bellagio

Again a brilliant trip round the western parks, with a fantastic group of people. The time went all too quickly, and I have made a lot of new friends. I wondered if repeating the tour from two years ago would have tarnished the magic I felt last time, but it was as awe-inspiring and fabulous as the first time. Next time I do this trip should hopefully be in August 2017, arranged to coincide with a total eclipse at the Grand Tetons. I don't want to wish my life away, but I can't wait!

Other blippers on this trip include:

James Smith
Graham Colling
Keith Knight

Keith hasn't uploaded his blips yet, but keep looking at their blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.