hideandseek

By rachelbritton

Slug

When I woke up that morning, I was feeling very sluggish (no pun intended) and dull. Nothing was seeming to make me feel better, even though that was my first day off of work for the week. Eating didn't make me feel better, talking didn't make me feel better; nothing was making me feel better. Later that day, my sister, LeAnne, and I went outside to walk around our house and check out the nice scenery nature has given us. We found mushrooms growing on the moss of our favorite tree in the front yard, etc. When we went back inside, I decided that I needed a creative outlet, and due to our discoveries of nature, I felt the need to take pictures. So yet again, I was walking around the front yard, and I went to our other tree that has red rocks underneath it. When I discovered a large slug on the rocks, I decided that it would be the perfect opportunity to take pictures, which seemed appropriate, since I was feeling sluggish earlier. After photographing the slug, needless to say, I felt better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.