Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Of sense and raindrops...

This is a purple flower..honest it is. But thought it was a really interesting effect when you look at it in b&w - the difference in contrast and tone. Been thinking about something a friend shared with me, which was linked to this incredible shot on Earth Dreamery's blip, about how your senses, and how your brain makes sense of things, can sometimes conflict.

I also realised I've been so caught up in work this week that I've barely had time to register any of my senses - living in my intellect the whole time. So, tonight on the way home in the pouring rain, I deliberately left my umbrella behind, and stood in the rain, with my face turned up to the sky, and felt the cool drops fall. Glorious. thank you Jemma for making me stop x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.