A Peep Thru the Pinhole

By Brian1943

Don't feed the tractor?

I've photographed this old, abandoned tractor a few times in recent years - in different weather/light scenarios, or long-zoom into detail, or framed by the two nearby trees. This time I had my wide-angle lens fitted to the camera and decided to show the context - the tractor's surrounds. You can see from the plea on the gate that I'm not allowed to feed it. Actually there are, very  occasionally, animals in that field. I have seen sheep and once there were some long-horned cattle. (I didn't feed them, either - just in case you were wondering;-)

I pass this field almost every day on my usual pre-breakfast walk along the local lanes - a 20-minute stroll of 1.1 miles, according to my "Runkeeper" iPhone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.