The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Rare breakfast

I woke up at 8am, much earlier than usual and used the opportunity to visit a popular place for breakfast. The dish is called Bánh Mì Op La which is essentially some perfectly fried eggs and various meats and a crispy baguette. I ordered a portion of their delicious paté too and the whole thing was worth getting up early for!

Later on I met up with my friend Uyen and went for Bột Chiên (fried Vietnamese rice flour cakes). As you might be able to see in the photo, they're a little bit like hash browns. I then took her to visit the group in the park. Once again, I was quickly surrounded by students. I started to feel bad for the shy ones as the conversations tend to be dominated by a few confident people and the others can't get a word in. I plan on trying to involve them more next time. We got caught in another storm and all had to rush to a band stand in the park to take cover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.